Okun United for Ododo, A Rebirth for Okun Political Emancipation

Spread the love

Ahead of the unveiling of a common platform for the actualization of governorship election in Kogi State come 11 November 2023, Okun United for Ododo have been established.

Okun United for Ododo is a common umbrella for okun people to work together for a resounding success in the Election.
To this end, Okun united for Ododo will be unveiled on Saturday 8 July at Olonijola Event Center, Kabba.

Notable Political stakeholders came together in Lokoja from all the five Local Government areas in okun to brainstorm on the coming Program.
welcoming the stakeholders, the State Security Adviser, Cdr. Duro Jerry Omodara Rtd, one of the Conveners said the platform will provide opportunity for okun people to come together under one umbrella to share critical ideas for mobilisation and provide our people common ground that will lead to a smooth winning of the election for APC.

He thank other political leaders particularly Mr Adebanji Jimoh, Hon. Afred Bello as well as Hon. Bar. James Fagbola, Hon. Henry Fiki, Hon Niyi Olayemi, Hon. Philip Orebiyi for the good concept resulting to the formation of the platform. All the stakeholders spoke in the same line that the platform will go beyond election to provide a road map and political emancipation for Okun land in their future endeavors.

They enjoined meaningful sons and daughters of okunland to come onboard and join hands in other to provide enabling environment for political and economic development.

The Executive Governor of the State,Alh Yahaya Bello is expected as the Special Guest of Honour while the APC Governorship candidate, Alh Ahmed Usman Ododo is the Chief Guest of Honour.Among Guests expected at the ceremony are; Kogi State APC Chairman, Alh Abdullahi Bello , Senator representing Kogi West Senatorial District, Senator Steve Karimi, the Speaker,Rt Hon Ali Yusuf and other top Government officials and political leaders.

Present at the meeting among others stakeholders are Hon. Niyi Olayemi (Somiedumare) Engr. Segun Joseph, Mr Famodile, Hon. Henry, Fiki, Hon. Philip Orebiyi, Alh. Ipinmisho,Hon. Segun Ogbonekan, Vice Chairperson Mopamuro, Hon. Bukola Obajemu Vice Chairperson Yagba East, Hon. Toyin Afusat Yinusa, Engr. Olu Tolufashe and Hon. Towoenifini Mosiko

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *