Spread the love

2023 Nigerianpost Newspaper Annual public Lecture holds At Edge Drive Hotel Thursday August 24.

… theme “Kogi @ 32: Sustaining Unity, Peace of The Confluence, This House Must Not Fall”,

The 2023 Nigerianpost Newspaper Annual Lecture, Impact Series with the theme “Kogi @ 32: Sustaining Unity, Peace of The Confluence, This House Must Not Fall”, holds at Edge Drive Hotel Lokoja on Thursday August 24th

The 2023 Nigerianpost Newspaper Annual Lecture and Impact Series with the theme “Kogi @ 32: Sustaining Unity, Peace of The Confluence, This House Must Not Fall”, an event to mark the anniversary of the creation of the State.

According to a statement signed by Abu Michael, Publisher/Editor in Chief, the Kogi State Governor, Alh. Yahaya Bello would be the Special Guest of Honour.

The public lecture would be under the Chairmanship of Alhaji Abdulrazaq Isa Kutepa, Chairman/CEO Waltersmith Petroman, Alhaji Suleiman Babaali as Co Chairman at the occasion, will hold at the Federal University Auditorium, Adankolo Campus, Lokoja.

His Royal Majesty, Alhaji Abdulrazaq Isah Koto, Ohimegye Igu Kotonkarfe is expected to serve as the Royal Father of the occasion.

The Vice Chancellor Federal University Lokoja, Prof. Akinwunmi Olayemi would deliver the lead presentation on theme “Kogi @ 32: Sustaining Unity, Peace of The Confluence, This House Must Not Fall”,

Other keynote speakers are also expected to deliver thought provoking papers at the event, that will critically look at Politics, Unity, Security and Stability with emphasis on the forthcoming November Governorship election in the State.

The choice of the topic according to the statement is informed by the need to contribute to the political development, engender peace and cohesion of a heterogeneous Confluence State.

The statement further adds that the event is dedicated to finding workable solutions to the challenges associated with forthcoming election, national security, peace and stability of the State.

The event “is also organised to honour key political actors, players in the private sector, individuals and heads of Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) among others, who have proven their worth in specific areas of governance and human endeavours.”

The Kogi State Commissioner for Information and Communication, Hon Kingsley Fanwo and the Chairman of NUJ, Comr. Adeiza Momohjimoh would be the Chief Host of the 2023 Nigerianpost lecture and award series.

Some of those listed for the awards at the event are Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi state who is nominated as Nigerianpost Man of the Year.

The Kogi State Accountant General, Alhaji Jibrin Momoh, would be honored for his positive impact that culminated into the transparency rating the administration of Gov Yahaya Bello has earned over the years.

The Vice Chancellor’s of Federal University Lokoja and Prince Abubakar Audu University Ayingba , would also be honored for there outstanding performances in quality learning and infrastructure development in the State.

The former Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory, Hajia Ramatu Tijani Aliyu is also billed to receive outstanding Public Servant of the Year award for her public servant leadership.

West Africa Ceramics limited Ajaokuta would be honored with quality brand award while Kogi State NEWMAP would be Honoured for outstanding quality performances in controlling environmental degradation.

Others to be honoured are Hon. Abdullahi Halims, Deputy Majority Leader, HoR as (Outstanding Legislator and Perfect bridge in peace building and empowerment).

Thompson Makolo Jnr., Baba Ojonugwa and Ahammed Shaba, CEO Shregarf Radio Vision would be honored with the Kogi outstanding (Young Person of the Year) Award in the Nollywood, Music and Broadcast Industry.

Others to be honored include Alh. Umar Oricha Shaibu, DG Kogi State Government House, Hon. Umar Yahaya, Member Representing Omala State Constituency in the State Assembly.

Similarly, Mrs. Hannah Oziohu Abraham, Provost College of Nursing Obangede, Mr. William Charles,
Rector, NKFI, Barr. Ladi Ahmed Jatto, OON, Kogi State Coordinator, ACReSAL are to be honored.

Others on the list for recognition are Engr. Joan Oguche,
Kogi State Coordinator HYPPADEC, and Alhaji Dr. Abubakar Sanusi Gamji, Chairman, Gamji Group of Company.

Also for award is Dr. Sanusi Ohiare,
Former Executive Director, REA, Alhaji Jibrin Momoh, Accountant General Kogi State, Barr. Kenneth Imansuangbon, Labour Party Governorship Aspirant, Edo State and Barr. Muhammad Tanko Musa Osuku,
Chairman, Kogi State Civil Service Commission.

Commander Jerry Omodara, Kogi State Security Adviser, Hon. Duro Meseko, Hon. Funsho Olumoko,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *